Grahas – The Panets

Astrology The word Graha comes from Sanskrit word Grahana which means Eclipse. In Jyotiṣa Navagraha (नवग्रह) act like 9 influencers in life, in short our life can be eclipsed by each graha.

All the navagraha have relative movement with respect to the background of fixed stars in the Zodiac. This includes the planets like Sun or Surya, Moon or Chandra, Mars or Mangala, Mercury or Buddha, Jupiter or Guru, Venus or Shukra, Saturn or Shani, Rahu and Ketu which are nodes.

Each of Navagraha shows karmic influence on behaviour of living being and each navagraha has a mission to achieve in every horosope.

The Grahas are later bifurcated based on gunas as below:-

Satwa Guna – Jupiter, Sun and Moon

Rajas – Mercury and Venus

Tamas – Saturn, Mars, Rahu and Ketu

The Grahas are also further bifurcated to day/night strong as below:-

Day Strong – Sun, Jupiter and Venus

Night Strong – Mars, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu

Mercury is strong durning Sandhya, time before sunrise and before sunset.

Detailed articles based on each graha shall be uploaded soon and taught in details during BPHS course to be satred soon by Kaartik Gor.

Kaartik Gor is a renowned Astrologer/Business Consultant based in UAE, For further info/consultations email or whatsapp +97155 5532511

Kaartik Gor

About the Author

Kaartik Gor

Kaartik Gor is renowned Astrologer, Vaastu and Business Consultant with clients globally, and on a mission to help you live a better quality life. GET AN APPOINTMENT to improve your Personal life, Professional career or accelerate your Business Growth.